Skip to content

Board of Directors


Sabrina Kennon, President - Specialty Exterminating Company
Ruth Martineau, Vice President - Community Maps
Chad Mooney, Treasurer - Petty, Livingston, Dawson & Richards
Missy Hardenburg, Secretary - Tharp Funeral Home and Crematory


Christina Holmes, Keller Williams
Amanda Kocher, Fairmont Crossing
Ted Krueger, Buffalo Air Handling
Kenneth Richardson, CSE
Tom Rogers, Sweet Briar College
Bill Tucker, Tucker Family Farms
Dr. William Wells, Amherst County Public Schools
Zoe York, Camp Trapezium


Claudia Tucker, Amherst County Board of Supervisors
Sara McGuffin, Amherst Town Manager

ACCC Office

Penny Hawes, Operations Manager
Sarah Hawes, Visitor Information Specialist
Melinda Padgett, Bookkeeper


Events & Fundraising Committee
Finance & Administration Committee
Government Affairs Committee
Marketing Committee
Tourism Committee
Nominating Committee

The Chamber serves the needs of the business community with a part-time office staff and an all-volunteer Board of Directors. The Board of Directors welcomes suggestions, comments, input, and the synergy of the community.  We look forward to working with our members who wish to have a more active role in the Chamber. If you wish to volunteer or assist with a Chamber-sponsored event, please contact the Chamber office at (434) 946-0990 or email